Upcoming events

October Zazenkai 
— October 28 – 30
This three day Zen retreat is an excellent chance for everyone to polish their practice.  For beginners, it’s a chance to do extended periods of sitting meditation and to add the formal, ritualized aspects of Zen practice.  For the seasoned veteran it’s a chance to get in some solid practice.  Part time participation is OK.   $150.00 for all three days.
Tentative Schedule
Thursday, October 27:   4:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Friday and Saturday, October 28 and 29:  5:30 am to 8:30 pm
Sunday, October 30:  5:30 am to 2:00 pm.


Thanksgiving Rohatsu Dai-sesshin with Shunan Noritake Roshi
— November 23 – 29
We’re delighted to announce that Shunan Noritake, Roshi will again be able join us again to lead Rohatsu Dai-sesshin this November.  $450.00
Wednesday, November 23:  Hashinkyuji (arrival day)
Thursday, November 24 – Monday, November 28:  Rohatsu Dai-sesshin
Tuesday, November 29:  Jodo-e Ceremony


February Nirvana Dai-sesshin with Shunan Noritake Roshi
— February 15 – 21
Wednesday, February 15:  Hashinkyuji (arrival day)
Thursday, February 16 – Monday, February 20:  Nirvana Dai-sesshin
Tuesday, February 21:  Nirvana Ceremony