Uncategorized

Winter Training Schedule

Dear friends,

Here is our Winter Seichu training schedule!

Please consider joining us for a retreat this winter, or for some portion of our formal Zen training. Winter Seichu is a great opportunity to deepen your practice in an intense but supportive monastic environment. Our weeklong sesshin retreats include Zazen sitting practice, chanting, dharma talks, optional osho interviews, recorded teachings from Joshu Sasaki Roshi, and the opportunity to sink down into the profound, shared silence that group practice affords.

To reserve a space for any of our retreats, email us back, call 909-985-6410, or send a note via carrier pigeon.

WINTER SEICHU BEGINS: Thursday, December 12

ROHATSU

Hashinkyuji: Saturday, December 14
Rohatsu Retreat: Sunday, December 15 – Sunday, Dec. 22
Jodo-e Ceremony: Sunday, December 22 (10am)

* * * *

JANUARY

RINZAI-KI 5-DAY RETREAT (this retreat and ceremony will be held at Rinzai-ji in LA; please contact Rinzai-ji at office@rinzaiji.org to reserve a space, or for more information)

Rinzai-ki Ceremony: Friday, January 10 (12:30pm)
Rinzai-ki five-day Retreat: Saturday, January 11 – Wednesday, Jan. 15

VISITOR’S DAY: Saturday, January 25, 10AM-Noon, lunch included

* * * *

FEBRUARY SESSHIN

Hashinkyuji: Friday, February 7
February Sesshin: Saturday, February 8 – Friday, Feb. 14
Nirvana Day Ceremony: Saturday, February 15 (10am)

VISITOR’S DAY: Saturday, February 22, 10am-Noon, lunch included

* * * *

MARCH SESSHIN

Hashinkyuji: Saturday, March 8
March Sesshin: Sunday, March 9 – Saturday, March 15

WINTER SEICHU ENDS: Monday, March 17